Friday’s Beautiful Banquet

And so, I made it to Friday.
I had what I’d describe as my most filling dinner of the week last night. A whole tin of Sainsbury’s spaghetti and sausages with two handfuls of pasta and some Reggae Sauce.
It was delicious.

A whole tin of spaghetti and sausages, plenty of pasta and some reggae reggae sauce!

A whole tin of spaghetti and sausages, plenty of pasta and some reggae reggae sauce!

My small portions throughout the week allowed me a bit of freedom for last nights dinner.

The week has been horrible, but the levels of support I’ve received has been immense in helping me succeed.

Thus far I have raised £84. So another big thanks to the people that have donated (they have received a personal thank you from me). And thank you to those that have sent me messages of support, it is greatly appreciated.
I’m into the final couple of days and I have my meals all planned out. Nothing major, just a couple more bananas, some pasta and a tin of soup.

Today we have got a gig at the Wallingford Arms from 4pm til 9pm. It’s going to be a lot of fun and a good way to spend my Saturday afternoon/evening.
I’m looking forward to seeing the bands and raising a little bit more awareness for the work that Oxfam do around the world.

Hopefully, I’ll see you there!
Peace, love and compassion.
Deano

You can sponsor me at https://oxjam.everydayhero.com/uk/deano-below-the-line or post some beautiful words of encouragement to Oxjam Didcot’s Facebookthe Facebook page or find us on Twitter @MorrisHawk and @OxjamDidcot

Leave a comment